General welding questions that dont fit in TIG, MIG, Stick, or Certification etc.
AKmud
    Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:47 am

Well, my retirement shop in Summers, AR is coming along nicely. The plan is to retire from my govt job here in Alaska around June next year and head south. I've been running a small welding shop on the side here for 5 years now and I'm planning on supplementing my retirement income with welding in AR. I'm leaving on 9/29 to go work on the shop for three weeks. Hopefully I'll get quite a bit of wiring done as well as the office/bathroom/laundry room built in the back of the shop.
ARshop2.jpg
ARshop2.jpg (50.93 KiB) Viewed 1854 times
ARshop.jpg
ARshop.jpg (57.88 KiB) Viewed 1854 times

Very nice. My retirement plan is very similar to yours.
Miller Bobcat 225
Tweco Fabricator 211i
AHP AlphaTIG 200x
Lincoln SP-135+
Hypertherm Powermax 30 Air
ProStar O/A torch
Farmwelding
    Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:37 pm

That is a nice shop. I would ask if it has a nice heat system but in Arizona you might want AC. I would say it was my retirement plan as well, but that wont be for like 50 years so... That shop should serve you well. What is the dimensions on this building?
A student now but really want to weld everyday. Want to learn everything about everything. Want to become a knower of all and master of none.
Instagram: @farmwelding
Nick
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Farmwelding wrote:That is a nice shop. I would ask if it has a nice heat system but in Arizona you might want AC. I would say it was my retirement plan as well, but that wont be for like 50 years so... That shop should serve you well. What is the dimensions on this building?
AR is Arkansas. AZ is Arizona.
Poland308
    Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:45 pm

:lol:

Nice shop too.
I have more questions than answers

Josh
Farmwelding

Let me explain...see every guy I know who retired goes to Arizona so I just missed the letter difference. Either way it is warmer than Alaska.