Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
hypforlife32
    Sat Nov 19, 2016 11:11 pm

Whats up guys, Just want to say this is my first time ever welding anything! Ive been into cars now for your years and got tired of buying turbo kits, and going places to get small things fixed or changed so i went and bought a tig welder. I have never touched a welder before a couple months ago. I have done a few things so far, but need a ton of work on things! Thats why I'm here! lol

When i first tried it i couldn't stick two piece of aluminum together! lol :lol: This is about 1 month later with just watching some videos here and there.

065 6061/3 - 2% lanthanated(3/32) 3/32 filler 4043 80amps - 18-20cfh

and .080 stainless. 2% thoriated(3/32) - 1/16 filler 304l - 65 amps 15cfh

the last one is a aluminum valley cover with a AN fitting

Let me know what you think!
Attachments
Welding3.JPG
Welding3.JPG (138.03 KiB) Viewed 643 times
welding2.JPG
welding2.JPG (90.66 KiB) Viewed 643 times
WElding1.JPG
WElding1.JPG (77.78 KiB) Viewed 643 times
welding.JPG
welding.JPG (97.92 KiB) Viewed 643 times
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

32, welcome to the forum.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
hypforlife32

Mike wrote:32, welcome to the forum.
Welds lookin ok so far? lol
    Fri May 27, 2016 11:00 am