Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
    Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:53 pm

since I will be picking your brains I thought you all had a right to know who is attempting to steal your knowledge.
I am 56, still working and may always have to but I hope to throw it down in no more than 6 years so I can do my own thing. I wont say I have been welding because that would be an insult to true welders but I have been sticking metal together for about 40 of my years here on earth. I, as the name implies am a proud granddaddy, 2 boys and a girl. I love the outdoors, small game hunting, camping, hiking and canoeing and kayaking. I like animals in general but I LOVE Dogs. I am a serious pack rat. I see value in every scrap of metal, every piece of all thread, pipe, nuts, bolts and parts I cant even identify but most times I find a good use for them.
career wise I was a hvac mechanic and service tech and pipe fitter up until about 20 years ago when I fell into a job with some really good bennys and a really good retirement plan. I ran mostly copper refrigeration lines but also ran some chilled water pipe, hydraulic piping and some Lp and Nat' gas and fuel. out of all the work I did pipe fitting was the most enjoyable to me but raising a family service work paid more so that's were I went. I built a shop over the summer and got moved in about 2 months ago, I am getting set for the day I hope I can retire and play with my tools. I have a Miller TB at work with a high freak rig we tie to it but I never get a chance to play with and am hoping to become at least passable with the SW 200, mainly for the ability to weld material I haven't been able to up to now unless I could sneak it in at work.