Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
Mike2076
    Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:26 pm

It's been a while since I started watching the videos on youtube, and just realized that this forum is also around so figured I'd join up.
I'm relatively new to welding, doing occasional "on-the-job" learning/practicing with guys who aren't keen on helping new people much really. Have found a lot of useful information on the forums though, and I look forward to learning more in the future.
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Mike, welcome to the forum.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Mike2076 wrote:It's been a while since I started watching the videos on youtube, and just realized that this forum is also around so figured I'd join up.
I'm relatively new to welding, doing occasional "on-the-job" learning/practicing with guys who aren't keen on helping new people much really. Have found a lot of useful information on the forums though, and I look forward to learning more in the future.
I've worked many places like this, where people guard their knowledge as if it were gold. These same people will stab you in the back over a $0.25/hr raise or a preferred position under the boss' desk.

These are not welders. These are production workers who can weld. BIG difference, as you will learn here.

Steve S
Poland308
    Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:45 pm

[/quote="Otto Nobedder"] I've worked many places like this, where people guard their knowledge as if it were gold. These same people will stab you in the back over a $0.25/hr raise or a preferred position under the boss' desk.

These are not welders. These are production workers who can weld. BIG difference, as you will learn here.

Steve S[/quote]

YUP! Glad to say I can avoid people like that now.
I have more questions than answers

Josh
Mike2076
    Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:26 pm

Thanks for the welcomes everybody.
Otto Nobedder wrote: