Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
AlphaWelder
    Mon Apr 03, 2017 9:13 am

Hello everyone its a pleasure to finally be on this forum and interact with fellow contributing members. My usnerame AlphaWelder is also my username on instagram(please follow me) and you'll be seeing more and more of my projects that i currently do at my full time job and on the side. I am a Welding Engineer at my full time job and im working in the piping industry working to codes ASME B31.1 and B31.3. Also, i qualify all my welders to ASME IX so please ask away if you have any questions regarding any of these codes. Also, i know many people have become interested in the welding engineering field and i could answer any questions there as well.

Thanks all!
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome...
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Welcome, AlphaWelder,

I just yesterday produced a coupon to requalify for section IX. Next on my agenda is to produce coupons for PQRs to qualify our WPSs. We're going for our "R" stamp. We, as a group of people, have been through this before, but we're doing it as a new company, so it's starting from scratch with the PQRs. Then, I get to weld a demonstration piece for the National Board inspector.

I'm the only code welder in the shop. No pressure... :roll:

Steve S
AlphaWelder
    Mon Apr 03, 2017 9:13 am

Otto Nobedder wrote:Welcome, AlphaWelder,

I just yesterday produced a coupon to requalify for section IX. Next on my agenda is to produce coupons for PQRs to qualify our WPSs. We're going for our "R" stamp. We, as a group of people, have been through this before, but we're doing it as a new company, so it's starting from scratch with the PQRs. Then, I get to weld a demonstration piece for the National Board inspector.

I'm the only code welder in the shop. No pressure... :roll:

Steve S
Steve,