Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
RayCJ
    Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:27 pm

Hi. I'm Ray C and I'm new to MIG but am pretty advanced at screwing-up stick and TIG welding.

I talked myself into getting a MIG unit and went with the HF/Vulcan MIGMAX 215. It seems pretty nice but I have nothing to compare it to. I manually mapped-out the IPM speeds and usually use manual settings instead of the automatic feature. After some practice and a few small projects it's running glitch-free. I joined-up here because I've been enjoying Jody's videos for a long time. Also, I was hoping to see if anyone else here had the MIGMAX 215.

See you around...

Ray
Artie F. Emm
    Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:53 am

Welcome to the forum, Ray. You may be the first member to get a Vulcan, certainly among the first. Sure looks like HF has stepped up their game! I hope it continues to deliver for you.
Dave
aka "RTFM"
RayCJ
    Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:27 pm

Hey there Artie... Thanks for the nod.

I wrote-up a few words about the new Vulcan over in this thread: http://forum.weldingtipsandtricks.com/v ... 30&t=12222

Ray
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome to the forum, Ray.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:00 am