Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
LadyTIG
    Sun Dec 20, 2020 10:13 am

Hello everyone

Lady TIG brazer (wannabe anyway …!!) here!

It’s a bit intimidating coming on here knowing y’all mostly guys - with a bunch of experience!

I’m a total beginner - never worked any kind of welding/brazing before, but I need to learn to TIG braze. And of course the finishing with grinding and polishing etc.

I’ll be brazing 304 stainless steel and/or spring steel to cast bronze - making hot glass tools, which I hope to sell eventually, if they don’t look too weird.

I bought a Lincoln Wave 200 kit, have silicone bronze filler rods, but still lots of questions despite watching hours of YouTube and Google searches!

Please be kind if I ask dumb questions! I’m still learning all the technical terms for everything - so you might get some odd descriptions of things when I ask questions!!

Thanks in advance!

Amanda
LadyTIG

Anyone ...?
BillE.Dee
    Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:53 pm

Hello Amanda and welcome aboard. If you can show some pictures, it will help. Only thing I can offer in TIG is be patient and practice.
bill
Olecoot
    Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:01 pm

Welcome, lots of really great knowledgeable folks here.
Fame is vapor, popularity an accident, riches take wings. Only one thing endures and that is Character.
cj737
    Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:59 am

Absolute musts for what you want to do is using a “gas lens”. This replaces the standard “collet body” (the brass thing under the pink cup on your torch).