Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
Willards Welding
    Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:14 am

My name is Bill. I live in southeast Texas. I have been welding for 33 years. I learned at Lincoln Electric Weld School in 1980. My mom was a Tig Genius and both my brothers weld. I don't weld for a living anymore but I keep a full shop at the house. I spent most of my career welding on stuf that was very thin and galvanized. I later worked at a pipe and vessel fab shop. I just want to say hi to everyone, especially Jody. It's a great web site and even an old fart like me has learned a lot from it.
    Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:59 pm

Hey,

Welcome to the forum. Plenty of room here for all as well as any stories you may have about the past.

Mick
    Sun Feb 17, 2013 1:30 pm

Hi Bill, glad to have you. Plenty of us "old farts" around here. :)
Go break something, then you can weld it back the right way.

Alexa
    Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:07 am

Willards Welding.

When Grandpa pulled out those chocolates, we little ones came rushing him.

Likewise, I am curious to hear a comment or two of yours concerning what you have learned from this website. Thirty-three years of dedicated welding produces a Master. I would really enjoy, even if it is just small points, to read what you have learned here.

Alexa
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome to the forum.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Hi, Bill, and welcome!

There's a broad mix here, as you've noticed, and yes, there are several of us with more years than we care to count. The difference here, is (at least for me), when I was coming up, the experienced hands held knowledge close to the vest, and I had to gain some level of respect to pry it out of them.

Here, everyone shares.

I can think of more than one case where I've learned something from a "home hobby" welder, when he's chasing down a problem.