Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
WeldItWill
    Tue May 28, 2013 11:39 pm

Hi there, my name is Will, or as my profile name says, WeldItWill. I'm in my last year of high school now, and have been in a welding class from the start of 10th grade. Since about two weeks after starting I have been in love with welding. It naturally came to me. I've been the top welder in my class since I've started. I am pretty good with all positions in stick welding. Tig welding is a bit challenging but I have done several nice welds this past school year on a few specialty projects that have came to the shop. Even though I am not a big fan of it, I am good with mig welding as well as flux core. I plan on furthering my welding education after high school at a welding or technical college. I have recently started looking for my own machine for home use. To test myself and maybe make a couple extra bucks every now and again. That being said, with my birthday being tomorrow, it won't be long until I get my own machine. So I may be asking a few questions if I get to a halt.
Alexa
    Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:07 am

Welditwill.

Welcome.

Have you generated a list of technical institutes or colleges yet for the welding technology?

Alexa
    Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:59 pm

Hey,

Welcome to the family. Happy birthday for tomorrow . Good if you get something welding related.

Mick
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome to the forum.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
WeldItWill
    Tue May 28, 2013 11:39 pm

Alexa,
No I have not yet made a list. I have for a while looked at Tulsa Welding School a little. Other than that, I really haven't looked into any others.
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Hi, Will, and welcome!