Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
WhatsBurning
    Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:53 pm

Hello all,
Just a newbie here. Its time I learned how to weld since most at work who knew how have or will be retiring soon. I planned on taking a night class but they didn't have it this fall. So when its slow at work I grab my gear and start burning and try to remember what I saw in the videos. One thing I have learned so far is that my memory is not so good!! My welds look nothing like in the videos. (haha) Looking forward to learning some new tips and tricks.
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Welcome!

There are many self-taught types here. It's a longer road than taking a class, but Jody's videos, and the advice and answers to be found here are bound to be a big step forward.

I'm "self-taught" as well, but that's not entirely true. I've crossed paths with some phenomenal welders who were willing to share their knowledge, and I took full advantage of those opportunities.

This forum is a bit like that... You can't look over my shoulder, but you can pick my brain, and that of any other member, and expect the best answer he can give.

Steve S
    Fri Jul 26, 2013 9:22 am