Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
amessina
    Thu Oct 17, 2013 1:57 am

I just joined this forum after watching many of Jody's videos and I thought I'd introduce myself.
My name is Andy Messina. I live in Huntington Beach, Ca and I really enjoy creating "stuff"...anything from welded art to ....the sky is the limit ...and stainless is my favorite metal. I started welding because my uncle, who passed several years ago in Italy, used to make welded art and when I was a teenager there I used to be fascinated by his creativity and self-taught creative and fabricating skills. He could build anything from wrought iron chandeliers to copper roses to...well you name it. Also I have always admired welders because of how they create so quickly. A weld is much quicker and versatile than a bolted connection. A dear friend, now gone, had a steel construction business and one day looking for a slogan for his company he asked for ideas and "NOTHING BEATS A WELD" popped out of my head and landed on his T-Shirts as company logo. So now you know why I weld...because CREATING IS FUN. Thank you Jody for sending the invite...I didn't know this awesome forum existed
Follow da blue light
    Sat May 11, 2013 3:44 am

amessina wrote:"NOTHING BEATS A WELD"
There is a saying in Aus.
"You can beat an egg, but you cant beat a root"..........look it up on google..... :lol:
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome to the forum Andy.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:30 pm

welcome to the forum
be safe.... :)
Just a couple welders and a couple of big hammers and torches.

Men in dirty jeans built this country, while men in clean suits have destroyed it.
Trump/Carson 2016-2024
jwmacawful
    Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:23 pm

Follow da blue light wrote:
amessina wrote:"NOTHING BEATS A WELD"
There is a saying in Aus.