Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
Illdrag1320
    Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:49 pm

hi everyone my name is kris. I have been subscribed to the weekly video for about two years and a lurker of the forum for just as long. i promote the website alot as i think that there is alot of very useful info on not just welding but the product reviews are a plus also. I am a welder/mechanic by trade and and still learn from this site. Thanks jody for taking the time and effort to make the weekly vids i always look forward to getting them
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Welcome, Kris,

The diversity of this forum means only about 1/3 of us knows what "Illdrag" means...

Steve S
    Tue Sep 17, 2013 1:12 am

Dig in and dig out on the diversity, it is actually really uplifting to see how young many of the subscribers are. Their interest levels and gung-ho attitudes remind me of what I used to be like, and it is great to see that not all the youth is wasted on Iphone apps and crap. Real tools are a reality and I just like seeing that there will be another generation of builders and creators growing to fill the gap.

As I sit here on my computer don't think I can't recognize the irony in the previous statement, but I like to find a middle ground in everything I hope, and I certainly wasn't hating on anybody...especially not the gifted kids that can make a living working within the tech comm field, Heaven knows it's competitive enough. Some of the members here have found great ways of combining the power of computing to enhance their creations. They not only engineer ideas, create blueprints, CAD files, but they know how to fab, assemble, and market their products and skills.