Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
ifit
  • ifit
    Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:15 am

Hello all. My name is Bill, I live on Guam (a US territory) and I found this site of couple of days ago. I am a Hobby welder & use stick & Mig. Trying to learn Tig with a scratch start setup.
    Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:59 pm

Hey, welcome to our forum. It it turning into a truly world wide affair, from Asia/Pacific, to Patagonia to the USA and Europe, welding brings us all together. I have a scratch start at home, let us know how you go.

Mick
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Bill welcome to the forum.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
    Sun Feb 17, 2013 1:30 pm

Glad to have you Bill. Are you Military/ex-military?
Go break something, then you can weld it back the right way.

ifit
  • ifit
    Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:15 am

Thanks guys. Fat Bob, I'm ex military, US Navy. I'm liking this scratch start TIG stuff.
rabi cs
    Fri Dec 13, 2013 1:56 am

Need some advice and this is the general outline of my project. I’m building a welding turntable that will be 12”x12”x12” using a 1 1/2 shaft. The lathe chuck is 7 ¾ and the motor is a 30 RPM gear drive with a 30 tooth 5 inch chain sprocket already installed. I have a Dart Speed control that can vary the Primary Motor speed from 1-30 RPM. See the pictures to get a general ideal of what I’m working with. I’m trying to figure out the gearing ratio I should use. Maybe 5 RPM :?: Thanks for any ideals.
leather jacket leather jacket
leather jackets http://www.bomber-jacket.org.uk/
Testking http://www.testkingworld.com
200-120 questions 200-120 questions
jwmacawful
    Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:23 pm

ifit wrote:Hello all. My name is Bill, I live on Guam (a US territory) and I found this site of couple of days ago. I am a Hobby welder & use stick & Mig. Trying to learn Tig with a scratch start setup.