Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
meltinmetal
    Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:15 pm

Hello from Alaska,

New to the forum, looking to learn more about all aspects of welding. I'm just a self-taught hobby welder burning metal in the garage with a small MIG, a Dynasty 200 DX (such a sweet machine for a hobbiest), Victor plasma cutter, and O-A torch.

I'm currently having issues with HF from the Dynasty tripping three GFCIs in the garage every time I light up. From what I can find from online research, the easiest solution is probably to replace the GFCIs with newer ones more tolerant of HF. I tried a quick search of this forum but did not find any references to HF and GFCI problems. Any suggestions?
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Welcome!

Dynasty IS a sweet machine, and it sounds like you have a well-equipped shop.

Is this a new issue with the HF? Meaning had you been welding HF just fine before and the issue just began? Or did you recently begin welding with HF and discover the problem?

There are several here who can offer suggestions, but the suggestions will vary with the answer to the question above.

Steve S
meltinmetal
    Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:15 pm