Metal cutting - oxyfuel cutting, plasma cutting, machining, grinding, and other preparatory work.
Chano65
    Sun Sep 20, 2020 6:07 pm

Hi everyone,
I’m trying to find some info on a Victor torch. Model# CA-350 (handle) WH-360c (cutting attachment) that I inherited from my father in law. I’m new to torches so I’d like to read up on it so I don’t mess it up. The Victor website does not list it. I tried on another board and they suggested to try ESAB. Still no response from them, but it was Friday evening so they were probably closed for the weekend. The guy at Airgas asked if I had a account, I said no, said just buy new and walked back behind the counter. I’ll never go there again.
Is it obsolete?
Is it comparable to a 315FC/CA2460 that’s in the Victor catalog?
Is it worth having It rebuilt?
I’m not a spammer or troll, I’m just trying to find some info as Im wanting to learn how to use it.
And yes I have his bottles, hoses, victor 450 series gages, various tips, tip cleaners, striker, and looks like shade 5 goggles that I found info on.
Poland308
    Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:45 pm

It’s pretty rare to wear out or damage a torch handle beyond repairing. Most unrepairable damages would be obviously visible, with exception to internal threads. Have you tried to run it? There are several places that rebuild torches, I think there’s even a few that sell parts. I’ll see if I can find a link to one. There was a thread a while back on this as well, I just can’t remember if they said where they sent there torch.
I have more questions than answers

Josh
Poland308
    Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:45 pm

https://regulatortorchrepair.com/regula ... d-service/

Plus there are a few good utube videos. They might help you understand what needs to be checked to see if it needs to be repaired.
I have more questions than answers

Josh
Chano65