Metal cutting - oxyfuel cutting, plasma cutting, machining, grinding, and other preparatory work.
squibb%
    Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:43 pm

hi all, just joined today i am new to welding & even newer to plasma cutter ordered my first plasma machine today, primeweld cut50dp & i need advise

it has a ag-60 pilot arc torch.
do nozzles & electrodes come with different size holes. ? and if so what size hole is for what. ?
do drag tips come in different sizes and for cutting what thickness. ?
are any consumables better than others. ?
is one torch head any better than another. ?
i am sure to a lot of your experienced users these are dum questions , but to a dummy like me , not so.

ordered my unit today will be here this friday, what service..

thank you all in advance for your advise and suggestions much appreciated

if this is in the wrong please move it

squibb old gray and in the way....
squibb
BugHunter
    Sun Apr 19, 2020 12:54 pm

Friday is Christmas so I wouldn't count on seeing it then. Good luck with the new machine, Welcome to The Forum. Sorry I don't have an answer to a single one of your questions. LOL
    Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:41 am