A dedicated area for reviews, thoughts, and feedback on shop/welding products
    Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:38 am

More a person/business review (in brief) than a product review.

I have a Metalmaster Elite 215 Tig/Stick/Plasma that I purchased from TokenTools here in Australia earlier this year. Very happy with the machine and will post a full review once I have more experience under my belt.

Meanwhile, yesterday evening, part way through a project, I lost HF and gas actuation. Dead! I texted Pete at Token. Not only was it after hours, turns out Pete is also on holidays, but 2 minutes later he called me back. He was more than happy to help, and over the course of several texts and calls, we sorted the problem and I am back in action.

This is my second machine purchased through Token and I really cannot fault their after sales service. My latest machine has a 5-Year warranty and I'm confident that Pete and Co. will stand behind it for that time and more besides.

I have no affiliation at all with TokenTools or Metalmaster, just a very happy customer who believes that great service deserves recognition.

Kym
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

Good service is hard to find.

Good on you for sharing it!

Steve S

Otto Nobedder wrote:Good service is hard to find.

Good on you for sharing it!

Steve S
Yeah, it seems to me that if you are selling machines that perform well but are yet to establish a market-leading reputation for reliability, the only way to win is to offer amazing backup. Reading some of the (green machine) stories coming out of the states, I reckon that if their sellers just stepped up with after sales service, their brand would do amazingly well in a land dominated by the Red and the Blue.

However...with that said, I imagine it must be a lot easier to offer great after sales service in a country of 22 million people than it would be in a country of 280 million or more. (Sorry, I haven't counted them recently.)