Stick Welding Tips, Certification tests, machines, projects
RonLyke
    Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:07 am

Has anyone else had trouble with 6010 on the Lincoln Tig 200?

I've read that some inverters don't play well with 6010. I assume any trouble I have is due to the fact that I'm a beginner and don't know what I'm doing, but maybe not this time?
ryanjames170
    Sun Sep 25, 2016 12:46 pm

RonLyke wrote:Has anyone else had trouble with 6010 on the Lincoln Tig 200?

I've read that some inverters don't play well with 6010. I assume any trouble I have is due to the fact that I'm a beginner and don't know what I'm doing, but maybe not this time?
try some 6011 and see how it goses.. if it runs good and you can weld with it.. its the machine not being able to run 6010 ive tried to run 6010 with my own AHP 160 and evan 3/32 at 115 amps would not run for more then a inch.
Welder/Fitter
RM Fab & Products

Lincoln Invertec V300 pro
Miller 54D Wire Feeder
Miller 2E DC Welder Generator
Everlast Power IMIG 200
Everlast Power ARC 200ST
Klutch Plasma 275i Plasma Cutter
Hobard/Smith Oxy Torch using propane.
    Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:41 am

It has a lot to do with the OCV and the actual welding voltage. If too low, it won't keep 6010s lit.
Rainy
    Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:05 pm

RonLyke wrote:Has anyone else had trouble with 6010 on the Lincoln Tig 200?