Tig welding tips, questions, equipment, applications, instructions, techniques, tig welding machines, troubleshooting tig welding process
    Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:19 am
    Wales (The 3rd country on Mainland UK alongside Scotland and England

Hi everyone, Louise here. I'm a noob to this place and was hoping that somebody could steer me in the right direction for some TIG gloves that are suitable for hands that are small. Probably and item marked as women's, although i know that term is rather inaccurate because anyone can have any size hands. I know men's hands are rarely small in size and maybe this is why i am finding it so darn difficult to get small or extra small gloves. I'd need about a 7.5" glove if anyone can shed some light. Thanks folks :D :D

Hello Louise, welcome to the forum
Take a look at THIS site
Richard
Website
    Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:09 am

Welcome to the board.
Lincoln MP 210, Lincoln Square Wave 200,
Everlast 210 EXT
Thermal Dynamics 25 Plasma cutter

" Anything that carries your livelihood wants to be welded so that Thor can’t break it."
CJ737
cj737
    Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:59 am

One thing to know, TIG gloves shrink after some use. As a result, I have about a dozen pairs of Men’s XXL gloves that I’m sure would suit you ;) My 12yo daughter uses them for horseback riding after I’ve used them for about a month because of this.
    Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:57 pm

I generally just buy thin leather gloves from the hardware store.

They are usually not cow hide. Goat or deer hide gloves are soft and provide good dexterity for feeding rod.

My sleeves are long enough to cover my wrist so no special gloves are needed.

The Tig Finger heat shield, from this website, protects my glove and hand from high heat while propping my hand on the metal.
Dave J.

Beware of false knowledge; it is more dangerous than ignorance. ~George Bernard Shaw~

Syncro 350
Invertec v250-s
Thermal Arc 161 and 300
MM210
Dialarc