mig and flux core tips and techniques, equipment, filler metal
Dblock55
    Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:46 am

Hey all,

Im pretty new to welding and have been practicing a bit recently with a lincoln electric 180 welder w/ a 230v power supply. been practicing on 1.75" by 0.95" DOM tubing as im fixing to weld up a roll cage, because racecar. According to the chart on the welder ideal setting are 5 WS and E for Voltage... been running it on 4.5WS and E for voltage as i was getting a lot of splatter at 5 WS. Using 75/25 argon co2 mix for shielding. Here are some of my samples. Any advice is appreciated! Cleaned the first weld up with a wire wheel which is why its so chrome looking... here they are, didnt want to compress images so here are the direct links.

http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/...ps1zkcxytk.jpg

http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/...psogonxu5x.jpg

http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/...psnqsxt4xl.jpg

http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/...pszja69dfp.jpg

http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/...psjv1wdb0l.jpg

http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/...psxwqnafik.jpg

http://i1081.photobucket.com/albums/...pslveeaq2q.jpg
Farmwelding
    Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:37 pm

I would love to help but for some reason I keep getting issues when I go to look at your pictures. You might want to try posting them directly here.
A student now but really want to weld everyday. Want to learn everything about everything. Want to become a knower of all and master of none.
Instagram: @farmwelding
Nick
TauntDevil
    Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:58 pm

Farmwelding wrote:I would love to help but for some reason I keep getting issues when I go to look at your pictures. You might want to try posting them directly here.
Getting the same error. Page wont load for the photo links.

I know there is not much info out there for tube welding techniques since most people weld plates, etc.