What welding projects are you working on? Are you proud of something you built?
How about posting some pics so other welders can get some ideas?
Weldingn00bie
    Fri Oct 22, 2010 1:10 pm

Hey there! As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to any form of welding. I've done woodworking in the past, but it's hardly the same thing obviously. Anyway, I was curious to know if any of you professionals could give me some sound advice on what kind of project would make a good beginner's project for someone what's new to welding. A lot of the projects I've been looking up look a little more complicated than I would like -- so I'm taking to the boards and seeking out the advice of real people! :)

So. . . any suggestions?
Irene the Welding n00b
Someone fetch me a Tube Notcher! I'm ready to GO!
dustelf
    Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:09 am

Well, for welding you will need some sort of equip, what kind of welding do you want to learn , ? u have 4 kinds to choose from
Stick,Mig-Mag,Tig and Oxy, i think stick is the cheapest to get started and will get you a long way with all kinds of materials .
Any of the 4 proceses require a lot of learning and training.
Vernon
    Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:34 pm

Weldingn00bie wrote:Hey there! As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to any form of welding. I've done woodworking in the past, but it's hardly the same thing obviously. Anyway, I was curious to know if any of you professionals could give me some sound advice on what kind of project would make a good beginner's project for someone what's new to welding. A lot of the projects I've been looking up look a little more complicated than I would like -- so I'm taking to the boards and seeking out the advice of real people! :)

So. . . any suggestions?