What welding projects are you working on? Are you proud of something you built?
How about posting some pics so other welders can get some ideas?
tschmitt
    Tue Jan 20, 2015 8:26 pm

I have a Lincoln Tombstone Buzzbox that I am trying to build a cart for. I have an idea on what I would like to build but not sure if it will work. I am a student and I've only gone as far as vertical SMAW so I don't have that much experience and was wondering if anyone could help me figure if what I'm thinking wil work. I want a 11"x24" base to put it on and probably about 36"-42" high shelves on one side of it. The only machine that I have access to my buzzbox because the semester just ended. Any ideas or tips?
Attachments
This is an example of what I am wanting to look like,  with the empty front space where my machine would go
This is an example of what I am wanting to look like, with the empty front space where my machine would go
Screenshot_2015-12-04-14-04-40.png (677.68 KiB) Viewed 3114 times
"Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence." VINCE LOMBARDI

On his YouTube channel, not surprisingly also named Welding Tips and Tricks :D , Jody has a 5 video series about building a welding cart. His was for a TIG machine, but you can probably get some useful ideas from it. Just go to "Playlists" and look for "Welding Cart Project".
Miller Bobcat 225
Tweco Fabricator 211i
AHP AlphaTIG 200x
Lincoln SP-135+
Hypertherm Powermax 30 Air
ProStar O/A torch
Bugel
    Tue Apr 01, 2014 9:52 pm

Small work space need a smaller foot print cart that is why i build it as compact as possible..

Here is a better view..

Later on i removed the wire spool in both sides..reeling the cable in empty spool is pain in the ass :mrgreen:

tschmitt

I like it. For lack of a better term would it be recommended to weld one on ac?
"Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence." VINCE LOMBARDI
    Sat Jul 06, 2013 11:16 am