What welding projects are you working on? Are you proud of something you built?
How about posting some pics so other welders can get some ideas?
LS Customs
    Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:56 pm

I have been lurking around for quite some time, so I am not really new to the site and have been a subscriber to weldingtipsandtricks youtube. I am new at tig welding, but had spent quite some time (years) going through threads and watching Jody's vids on youtube. I am pretty comfortable with the process, even the first beads i laid, but I believe this is attributed toward watching the vids and a ton of great members on this forum.

Around Christmas time a friend surprised me with a tig welder, after hearing me say I had been looking for quite some time. He knew I was saving up for a miller, but i had wanted to try the AHP AlphaTig200 (V3)... one showed up at my door a short while later. I set it up and got right to it. I have gotten much better since then also. My very first attempts at tig welding here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6p3d_EZeKI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oqTMmRxcpy8

I would like to weld quite a bit of aluminum so I want to build a tig torch cooler. I had been researching tig torch coolers for a while and settled on the DIY method. There are a few threads on it, but I thought I would post another thread, with what I am doing, which will include a little more info, the prices i paid, fittings etc... I need a first post anyway. It is very simple to me now, but I was intimidated by it, prior to doing the research and getting the parts... Feel free to post what you would change etc. or any advice for anyone else that may find this thread helpful to them (on top of any of the other threads on this topic). I have everything I need for what I am doing, except two quick disconnect fittings (bulkhead style), which I ordered and am waiting on..

-Gerald
Last edited by LS Customs on Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:41 am, edited 4 times in total.
LS Customs