General welding questions that dont fit in TIG, MIG, Stick, or Certification etc.
KEJ76
    Thu Mar 20, 2014 11:42 am

Jody, I was wondering if you were gonna make a video using the new Lincoln Power Mig 210 MP and give us a review on it, like you did with the Everlast welders, etc.
    Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:30 pm

KEJ76 wrote:Jody, I was wondering if you were gonna make a video using the new Lincoln Power Mig 210 MP and give us a review on it, like you did with the Everlast welders, etc.

I'd love that!!Image

Here's thread with tons of info on the machine....
http://weldingweb.com/showthread.php?43 ... ss-machine
Just a couple welders and a couple of big hammers and torches.

Men in dirty jeans built this country, while men in clean suits have destroyed it.
Trump/Carson 2016-2024
RichardH
    Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:45 pm

Ooooh! I've been eyeing the PowerMIG 180 Dual for a couple of years now because of its dual voltage support. This just bumped it off my list - it's the same price ($1000), higher capacity (220A), dual voltage, plus stick and DC TIG. Heckuva portable unit!

http://lincolnelectric.com/en-us/equipm ... 10-mp.aspx
Grinding discs... still my #1 consumable!
KEJ76

Honestly, now that I've thought about it, I think I would rather spend an extra $700 and get the Everlast Power Pro 256. At least with it I can tig aluminum and have a plasma cutter. Hooefully Lincoln will incorporate these two options in there next inovation!! Just my thoughts.
    Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:59 pm

But that's not a mig though.

Mick
RichardH
    Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:45 pm

weldin mike 27 wrote:But that's not a mig though.

Mick
Yup. I was looking for a dual-voltage MIG. For the same money, it's 40A stronger than their 180 Dual. The stick and TIG features are freebies. Though I'll admit, I wish it was AC too, but that would pretty much cannibalize their V205 TIG inverter. Maybe next year. :D

Cheers,
Richard
Grinding discs... still my #1 consumable!
dsmabe
    Sat Sep 20, 2014 5:50 pm